close
Font size options
Increase or decrease the font size for this website by clicking on the 'A's.
Contrast options
Choose a colour combintion to give he most comfortable contrast.

Registration now closed

Disney and WWII

2018-04-04 18:00:00 2018-04-04 19:30:00 America/Chicago Disney and WWII Minooka Branch

Wednesday, April 04
6:00pm - 7:30pm

Add to Calendar 2018-04-04 18:00:00 2018-04-04 19:30:00 America/Chicago Disney and WWII Minooka Branch

Minooka Branch

Minooka Branch Meeting Room

Come hear about Disney's vital--but now forgotten--contribution to the war effort as a prolific producer of hundreds of educational, industrial, and propaganda films during the Second World War.

Although the Disney Studio was the toast of Hollywood animation in the 1930s, its fortunes fell quickly on the eve of WWII. Come hear about Disney's vital--but now forgotten--contribution to the war effort as a prolific producer of hundreds of educational, industrial, and propaganda films during the Second World War--an effort which not only helped save the country but also the studio that would go on to be an American cultural institution.  Registration required.

Registration required for EACH person attending. Kids under the age of 10 are not permitted in adult programs.

TAGS: | Presentation |

Minooka Branch

info@trpld.org
Phone: (815) 467-1600
Fax: (815) 467-1632
Branch manager
Debbie Griggs

Hours
Mon, Jun 18 10:00AM to 8:00PM
Tue, Jun 19 10:00AM to 8:00PM
Wed, Jun 20 10:00AM to 8:00PM
Thu, Jun 21 10:00AM to 8:00PM
Fri, Jun 22 10:00AM to 6:00PM
Sat, Jun 23 10:00AM to 3:00PM
Sun, Jun 24 Closed

About the library

The former Minooka Masonic Hall re-opened as the Minooka Branch of the Three Rivers Public Library District in 1992.

The library contains collections for adults, children, and teens; access to public computers, fax, and scanning; and a public meeting room.

Upcoming events

Minooka Branch Meeting Room
Sat, Jun 23, 10:30am - 10:45am
Registration is now closed

Minooka Branch Meeting Room
Sat, Jun 23, 10:45am - 11:00am
Registration is now closed

Minooka Branch Meeting Room
Sat, Jun 23, 11:00am - 11:15am
Registration is now closed

Minooka Branch Meeting Room
Sat, Jun 23, 11:15am - 11:30am
Registration is now closed

Minooka Branch Meeting Room
Tue, Jun 26, 4:00pm - 5:00pm

Minooka Branch Meeting Room
Wed, Jun 27, 12:00pm - 1:00pm

Minooka Branch Meeting Room
Thu, Jun 28, 10:30am - 11:15am

Minooka Branch Meeting Room
Thu, Jun 28, 7:00pm - 8:00pm

Minooka Branch
Fri, Jun 29, 1:00pm - 3:00pm

Minooka Branch Meeting Room
Sat, Jun 30, 11:00am - 1:00pm
This event is full

Minooka Branch Meeting Room
Mon, Jul 02, 1:00pm - 2:00pm

Minooka Branch Meeting Room
Mon, Jul 02, 4:00pm - 6:00pm

Minooka Branch Meeting Room
Tue, Jul 03, 4:00pm - 5:00pm

Minooka Branch Meeting Room
Thu, Jul 05, 10:30am - 11:15am

Minooka Branch Meeting Room
Thu, Jul 05, 7:00pm - 8:00pm