close
Font size options
Increase or decrease the font size for this website by clicking on the 'A's.
Contrast options
Choose a colour combintion to give he most comfortable contrast.

Registration now closed

Baseball In The American Culture

Virtual Zoom

2021-01-26 18:00:00 2021-01-26 19:00:00 America/Chicago Baseball In The American Culture From Home

Tuesday, January 26
6:00pm - 7:00pm

Add to Calendar 2021-01-26 18:00:00 2021-01-26 19:00:00 America/Chicago Baseball In The American Culture From Home

From Home

VIRTUAL ZOOM

Sports commentator Evan Weiner, will talk about the history of baseball in American culture.

Evan Weiner, sports commentator, journalist, and author, will talk about the history of baseball in American culture.  He will go in depth on baseball in literature, songs and radio, movies, the stage and television.

This presentation will be done virtually by Zoom.  Please register for this program to be sent the login information and instructions for Zoom.

TAGS: | Presentation |

Channahon Library

info@trpld.org
Phone: (815) 467-6200
Fax: (815) 467-4012
Branch manager
Lauren Offerman

Hours
Mon, Mar 01 9:00AM to 7:00PM
Tue, Mar 02 9:00AM to 7:00PM
Wed, Mar 03 9:00AM to 7:00PM
Thu, Mar 04 9:00AM to 7:00PM
Fri, Mar 05 9:00AM to 6:00PM
Sat, Mar 06 9:00AM to 5:00PM
Sun, Mar 07 1:00PM to 5:00PM

About the library

Opened in 1981, the Channahon Library contains collections for adults, children, and teens; access to public computers, fax, and scanning; and a teen room.  It serves as the administrative headquarters of the library district.  

Upcoming events

Tue, Mar 02, 10:30am - 11:15am
Registration is now closed

Mon, Mar 08, 10:30am - 11:00am

Tue, Mar 09, 10:30am - 11:15am
Registration is now closed

Tue, Mar 09, 6:00pm - 7:00pm
Pre-Recorded Video

Tue, Mar 09, 6:00pm - 6:45pm

Sat, Mar 13, 10:00am - 11:00am
This event is full

Tue, Mar 16, 10:30am - 11:15am
Registration is now closed