close
Font size options
Increase or decrease the font size for this website by clicking on the 'A's.
Contrast options
Choose a colour combintion to give he most comfortable contrast.

Registration now closed

Animebu!

The anime club for otaku

2021-03-09 18:00:00 2021-03-09 18:45:00 America/Chicago Animebu! Channahon Library

Tuesday, March 09
6:00pm - 6:45pm

Add to Calendar 2021-03-09 18:00:00 2021-03-09 18:45:00 America/Chicago Animebu! Channahon Library

Meet over Zoom once a month to discuss your fav series, manga and more. For grades 7-12. Registration with non-school email address required.

Join your fellow otaku at Animebu! The club for anime fans. We'll watch series and movies, discuss manga, play trivia, share fanart, cosplay ideas and more.

For Grades 7-12. Registration with a non-school email address is required. 

The library cannot send emails to school accounts, so please use a personal email address when registering (gmail, ymail, etc). If you did not get a zoom invite by the time of the meeting, this may be why. If you did provide a personal email, but still did not get zoom invite, call the library at 815-467-6200 or contact Miss Amber at amberm@trpld.org

Channahon Library

info@trpld.org
Phone: (815) 467-6200
Fax: (815) 467-4012
Branch manager
Lauren Offerman

Hours
Mon, Apr 19 9:00AM to 8:00PM
Tue, Apr 20 9:00AM to 8:00PM
Wed, Apr 21 9:00AM to 8:00PM
Thu, Apr 22 9:00AM to 8:00PM
Fri, Apr 23 9:00AM to 6:00PM
Sat, Apr 24 9:00AM to 5:00PM
Sun, Apr 25 1:00PM to 5:00PM

About the library

Opened in 1981, the Channahon Library contains collections for adults, children, and teens; access to public computers, fax, and scanning; and a teen room.  It serves as the administrative headquarters of the library district.  

Upcoming events

Wed, Apr 21, All day

Wed, Apr 21, 7:00pm - 8:00pm
Registration is now closed

Thu, Apr 22, 4:30pm - 5:15pm
Registration is now closed

Mon, Apr 26, All day

Mon, Apr 26, 6:00pm - 7:00pm

Wed, Apr 28, All day

Thu, Apr 29, 4:30pm - 5:15pm
Registration is now closed

Sat, May 01, All day
Registration is now closed

Mon, May 03, 6:00pm - 7:00pm
Virtual Zoom

Wed, May 05, All day