close
Font size options
Increase or decrease the font size for this website by clicking on the 'A's.
Contrast options
Choose a color combination to give the most comfortable contrast.
Image for event: Meet Marie Antoinette

Registration now closed

Meet Marie Antoinette

2022-10-03 18:00:00 2022-10-03 19:00:00 America/Chicago Meet Marie Antoinette At Home - Virtual Zoom

Monday, October 03
6:00pm - 7:00pm

Add to Calendar 2022-10-03 18:00:00 2022-10-03 19:00:00 America/Chicago Meet Marie Antoinette At Home - Virtual Zoom

At Home

Virtual Zoom

Dramatist, Martina Mathisen will reveal the truth behind this very much misunderstood queen, from a teen bride enveloped in pure opulence to the most hated woman in France.

Marie Antoinette travels through time to meet you in the dramatization of the book: "Marie Antoinette The Journey" by Antonia Fraser. Dramatist, Martina Mathisen will reveal the truth behind this very much misunderstood queen, from a teen bride enveloped in pure opulence to the most hated woman in France. What actually happened? Shall she live or shall she die? This time you will decide her fate.  Registration Required.

This presentation will be done virtually by Zoom.  Please register for this program to be sent the login information and instructions for Zoom.

Channahon Library

info@trpld.org
Phone: (815) 467-6200
Fax: (815) 467-4012
Branch manager
Lauren Offerman

Hours
Mon, Nov 28 9:00AM to 8:00PM
Tue, Nov 29 9:00AM to 8:00PM
Wed, Nov 30 9:00AM to 8:00PM
Thu, Dec 01 9:00AM to 8:00PM
Fri, Dec 02 9:00AM to 6:00PM
Sat, Dec 03 9:00AM to 5:00PM
Sun, Dec 04 1:00PM to 5:00PM

About the library

Opened in 1981, the Channahon Library contains collections for adults, children, and teens; access to public computers, fax, and scanning; and a teen room.  It serves as the administrative headquarters of the library district.  

Upcoming events

Thu, Dec 01, 6:30pm - 7:30pm
Community Room

Fri, Dec 02, 6:30pm - 7:15pm

Sun, Dec 04, 2:00pm - 6:00pm

Tue, Dec 06, 4:30pm - 5:15pm
This event is full

Tue, Dec 06, 6:30pm - 8:00pm
Virtual Zoom

Wed, Dec 07, 4:30pm - 5:30pm

Wed, Dec 07, 7:00pm - 8:30pm

Fri, Dec 09, 6:30pm - 8:00pm

Tue, Dec 13, 6:00pm - 7:30pm