close
Font size options
Increase or decrease the font size for this website by clicking on the 'A's.
Contrast options
Choose a color combination to give the most comfortable contrast.
Image for event: Interactive Movie Kits

Interactive Movie Kits

Hocus Pocus

2022-10-01 00:00:00 2022-10-01 23:59:00 America/Chicago Interactive Movie Kits Channahon Library -

Saturday, October 01
All day

Add to Calendar 2022-10-01 00:00:00 2022-10-01 23:59:00 America/Chicago Interactive Movie Kits Channahon Library -

They're baaack! Our kits have all you need to sing, dance, and act along with the movie of the month! Kits available at both libraries (first come, first serve). 1 kit per family. Movie not included.

Our movie of the month is Hocus Pocus! Gear up for the new sequel by revisiting the classic original! What better way is there to start Spooktober?

Kits are first come, first serve and will be available at both of library locations while supplies last. Limit 1 kit per family (movie not included).

Did you know you can check-out a Roku with access to streaming services, including Disney+, from the Three Rivers Library? And it's free! Call us and ask how you can borrow one! If you need a DVD copy of a movie, visit our online catalog to place a hold or give us a call and we can place a hold for you. The library cannot guarantee that copies of the movie and kits will be available for pick-up at the same time. 

TAGS: | Other | Movie |

Channahon Library

info@trpld.org
Phone: (815) 467-6200
Fax: (815) 467-4012
Branch manager
Lauren Offerman

Hours
Mon, Nov 28 9:00AM to 8:00PM
Tue, Nov 29 9:00AM to 8:00PM
Wed, Nov 30 9:00AM to 8:00PM
Thu, Dec 01 9:00AM to 8:00PM
Fri, Dec 02 9:00AM to 6:00PM
Sat, Dec 03 9:00AM to 5:00PM
Sun, Dec 04 1:00PM to 5:00PM

About the library

Opened in 1981, the Channahon Library contains collections for adults, children, and teens; access to public computers, fax, and scanning; and a teen room.  It serves as the administrative headquarters of the library district.  

Upcoming events

Thu, Dec 01, 6:30pm - 7:30pm
Community Room

Fri, Dec 02, 6:30pm - 7:15pm

Sun, Dec 04, 2:00pm - 6:00pm

Tue, Dec 06, 4:30pm - 5:15pm
This event is full

Tue, Dec 06, 6:30pm - 8:00pm
Virtual Zoom

Wed, Dec 07, 4:30pm - 5:30pm

Wed, Dec 07, 7:00pm - 8:30pm

Fri, Dec 09, 6:30pm - 8:00pm

Tue, Dec 13, 6:00pm - 7:30pm