Font size options
Increase or decrease the font size for this website by clicking on the 'A's.
Contrast options
Choose a colour combintion to give he most comfortable contrast.

Board of Trustees

The Library is governed by an elected Board of Trustees.  The Board sets the mission of the library, secures adequate funding to accomplish the library's mission, determines library policies, hires the executive director, and advocates for the library. The Board consists of seven Trustees and has two committees:  Finance and Building & Grounds.  A Library Trustee must be a resident of the library district and serves a term of office of six years. They serve without compensation. 

Photo of Martha Swick
Martha Swick

Current Term: 2019-2025
Diane Chesson

Current Term: 2019-2025
Building & Grounds Committee
Jennifer Doyle

Current Term: 2015-2021
michelle petersen

Current Term: 2017-2023
Peggy McEvilly-Reed

Current Term: 2015-2021
Building & Grounds Committee
Wendy McSteen

Current Term: 2015-2021
Building & Grounds Committee


The Board of Trustees meets on the second Wednesday of the month at 6:00pm at the Minooka Branch, excluding December.  All meetings are open to the public.

Current Fiscal Year

March 10, 2021

February 10, 2021

January 13, 2021

November 11, 2020

October 14, 2020

September 9, 2020

August 12, 2020  

July 8, 2020  


Meeting Minutes Archive